Board of Directors

Member Profiles

Jim Moll

Vice President Investments, Stifel Nicolaus & Company. Served on the following boards, Oroville Chamber of Commerce, Oroville Exchange Club, Oroville Hospital and Northwest SPCA. His passion is the community of Oroville, the Oroville State Theatre, his church community and his wife of 46 years, Claudia.

Michael Phulps
Vice President/Treasurer

Owner of Metal Works. Business management background and volunteers on several non profits boards. Currently serves on the Golden Valley Bank Board of Directors. He enjoys bringing folks together to make things happen.

Stan Hall
Board Member

Retired industrial maintenance manager and refrigeration engineer. He has much experience with the theatre building maintenance. His passion is to see the theatre completely restored for the 100 year celebration in 2028.

Erik Johansen
Board Member

Senior Sales Manager with a local manufacturer of plastic bags. Many years of involvement with the community and establishing long-lasting relationships with customers through personal service. He prefers to be recognized as a bridge builder and to add common sense to life.

Joe Putyrae
Board Member

CPMR retired. Founder and CEO of Putyrae and Associates. 25 years of sales and marketing experience, while consulting on multiple manufacturer advisory councils. Lead community training and education for the Butte County Grand Jury Association. His passion is music and travel.

Warren Jensen
Board Secretary

Director of Community Analytics and GIS with Gary Bess Associates. Experience in strategic planning, grant writing and market intelligence. His passion is the community, history and statistics.

Louisa Louie
Board Member

Union Restaurant owner. Education from California College of the Arts; Marketing/Graphic Design and Restaurant Management. Her passion is art, music and art education for youth.

Ron Hawkins
Board Member

Ron Hawkins is a retired General Contractor who devoted many hours to the restoration of the Oroville State Theatre

Hardy Lahn, Board Member

Daniel Ballard, Board Member

Board Meetings

Board meetings are typically held the second Thursday of each month at the theatre at 5:30pm